ooooohh paper market la la la

IMG_1888

I don’t know what’s wrong with the Strange Tea & me.

I — have absolutely zero self control when i go into stationary shops. I think it’s chronic. I enjoy feeling that way though. Today i blew some dosh in.. well, you guessed it: Paper Market. This is wrong, you know.

Absolutely wrong.

😦

But..

πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

heh.

Lookie what i brought home!

It started out as only one of the drawer only. I swear i just wanted to buy one.. just to keep my stamp collection in. (oh my god. you wont believe this. I can officially call it a collection.. It’s growing now! i didn’t take a pic of all of them together, bah, i totally forgot, was too busy arranging & re-arranging stuff to put in my glorious new.. eeeekk!! so fab, cant stand it.)

I love the drawer because it reminds me of the old library card catalog cabinets.. I *LOVE* those.. completely obsessed.. and when i saw this (‘these’, rather..) i knew i had to have at least one. And then i will label it and everything…

The ST had become a member of Paper Market (it benefits me as well, obviously) the last time we went there.. so I knew i would get discount(s).. Actually i only picked up a few rubber stamps..

IMG_1891

IMG_1892

IMG_1893

IMG_1895

‘A few’ rubber stamps.. but i ended up with.. that. A few should be just one pair.. (they came in pairs). It shouldn’t have even BEEN ‘A few’. It should’ve been just ONE! Which was the ‘mail’ stamp which i picked FIRST.

IMG_1897

But i started obsessing over the others..i Knew i needed them. I knew they’d be extremely gorgeous as borders for some pretty stiff paper, yellowed page journals.. the works. They’d be great for handmade cards, or letter-writing. I mean just freaking look at them!

IMG_1898

On the right, you’re looking at a beautiful Rolex/royal green ink pad.. It’s the most stunning colour i have ever seen. I love that green.. I will get a gold ink pad to go with that green.The picture of course doesn’t do any justice. It’s hopeless, i can’t explain it to you. I guess you’ll just have to come round and i show you… on second thoughts..

IMG_1899

Look at the polka dotted one! Oh shite. forgot to take a pic of it already stamped on paper. TSK. but it’s soooo prreeeedy!

IMG_1900

The roses one is so pretty too.. and i expecially LOVED the stripes one.

IMG_1901

IMG_1902

This is to fit in with my mail stamp set.. goes so bloody well together don’t they? the wooden drawer, the rubber stamps, the metal case..

So anyway, how i ended up buying ALL of their stock of drawers is because it was on 40%! SHITTY. I did want all but don’t be ridiculous.. do you know how much i’d be paying if it were regular priced? Not until i was at the counter paying until the lady said it’s 40% & she was psycho-ing me to get one more.. or all.. and i was just like.. “can i have them all? both the small ones.. and the big one too..”

I mean I NEED THESE DRAWERS. who doesn’t ?!

IMG_1904

IMG_1940

And then i also got this vintage mail stamp-like stickers! so cute. HAD to have them.

So happy..

but i should be saving money. 😦 Is there some way i can make more money doing these things? tsk.

OOOOOh.. Adventure Cove on sunday! so excited… whee!

xx

Leave a Reply

